Bills vs Giants 2014 Hall of Fame Game

Bills vs Giants 2014 Hall of Fame Game
July 5, 2014

2014 NFL Preseason kicks off with the Buffalo Bills vs New York Giants in the Hall of Fame Game: The moment football fans across the nation have been waiting for is almost here. The Buffalo Bills kick off the 2014 NFL preseason with the New York Giants in the NFL Hall of Fame Game on Sunday, August 3rd on NBC, with the kickoff at 8pm ET. The game can also be heard on Westwood One Radio broadcast and . 

The Buffalo Bills will be without their popular star middle linebacker Kiko Alonso, who after a breakout rookie season in 2013, will miss the entire 2014 season after tearing his ACL last week while working out in Oregon. As a rookie, he played every snap on defense for the Bills last season, racking up 159 tackles and four interceptions. 

With 2013 starting running back David Wilson still recovering from neck surgery, the New York Giants will get their first look at their latest running back acquisition, Rashad Jennings, who played in Oakland last year after playing his first three seasons with Jacksonville. The Giants will also be without starting left tackle Will Beatty, who is still recovering from a nasty broken leg injury, suffered against the Redskins at the end of last season. 

The New York Giants bring a little bit of history to the event, playing in the inaugural Hall of Fame Game in Canton, OH in 1962, and the Giants have been back to play three time since then. The Buffalo Bills have also played in the Hall of Fame Game three times, the last being in 2009. Both the Giants and Bills have a player representing them being enshrined in the Hall of Fame this year. Former Bills wide receiver Andre Reed will get to put on the prestigious golden jacket this year after eight years as a finalist. Reed spent 15 of his 16 seasons with the Buffalo Bills, teaming up with Bills greats Jim Kelly and Thurman Thomas to play in four straight Super Bowls, as well as getting selected to seven Pro Bowls. The New York Giants have their own seven time Pro Bowler being enshrined this year, Michael Strahan. Strahan spent his entire 15 year career with the Giants, retiring after helping to lead the Giants to win the Super Bowl against Tom Brady and the New England Patriots in 2007.

Five other players will join Strahan and Reed to be enshrined in the Hall of Fame before the game on Sunday, including the first punter, Ray Guy. The others will be Derrick Brooks, Aeneas Williams, Walter Jones and Claude Humphrey.

Free Trial 250x250
Search for Tickets at

NFL LIVE Stream Iphone 6 Plus

September 2017
« Aug